Percy Jackson Books in Order: What is the Correct Order of the Percy Jackson Books?

You may find a complete list of the Percy Jackson books here. The Rick Riordan book series is fantastic if you’re searching for a young adult fantasy that draws inspiration from Greek mythology. If you’re looking for the Percy Jackson reading sequence by Rick Riordan, or if you’re just getting started with the book, I recommend starting with The Lightning Thief.

Here is the recommended reading sequence for the Percy Jackson books; you may obtain any of the volumes in the series simply by clicking on their covers; and, while doing so, you can also peruse reviews written by readers who have previously enjoyed the books. Also, in case you’re interested, the following section of this page lists the books that are widely considered to be the best in the series.

Once You Know the Percy Jackson Reading Order, Check Out This Book Set.

Presented are two fantastic collections of the Percy Jackson novels. This first one features the first five volumes in the series as well as a unique poster. A great poster is included in the second Percy Jackson box set, which contains the novels The Lost Hero and The Blood of Olympus.

There are almost 4,800 ratings for the first Percy Jackson books, and they have an insane 4.8 average rating. This bundle is perfect for the book blogger who wants to take some interesting photos for their feed.

Action, Greek mythology, and a few good chuckles. If you’re looking for the recommended reading level for the Percy Jackson series, you’ve come to the right place! Let’s check out the recommended reading schedule for the Percy Jackson series.

What’s the greatest Percy Jackson book order?

Percy Jackson’s books should be read in publication order.

The original Percy Jackson series is a pentalogy. The Heroes of Olympus, The Kane Chronicles, and Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard follow (which narrates the story of another boy, Magnus Chase).

Percy Jackson Books in Order
Percy Jackson Books in Order

The Percy Jackson series has many novels to read. Now that you’ve organized Percy Jackson books, you might wish to buy them.

Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson Series In Order (updated 2021)

Here’s the whole list of Percy Jackson books, arranged by publication date for your convenience.


  • Disney-Hyperion

Reading order:

  • The Lightning Thief
  • The Sea of Monsters.
  • The Titan’s Curse.
  • The Battle of the Labyrinth.
  • The Last Olympian.
  • The Lost Hero. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The Son of Neptune. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The Mark of Athena. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The House of Hades. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The Blood of Olympus. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The Red Pyramid. (The Kane Chronicles)
  • The Throne of Fire. (The Kane Chronicles)
  • The Serpent’s Shadow. (The Kane Chronicles)
  • The Sword of Summer. (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)
  • The Hammer of Thor. (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)
  • The Ship of the Dead. (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)

As we’ve shown in this list of books in the Percy Jackson series, Disney-Hyperion is currently publishing the books in the series, which bodes well for a potential film adaptation.

Is There Any Alternative Percy Jackson Reading Order?

There isn’t, because Rick Riordan tells his tale in chronological order, thus the list we provided is the proper sequence in which to read the books.

Percy Jackson’s reading level

Percy Jackson’s books are written for readers in third through eighth grades, or those ten to fourteen years of age.

Percy Jackson books in order: How many Percy Jackson books are there?

There are a total of 16 books in the Percy Jackson series. Meanwhile, there are a total of six books in the first Percy Jackson series. Children love this series almost as much as they love the Harry Potter books.

As the son of Poseidon, Percy Jackson is a fantastic conduit for introducing young readers to Greek Mythology.

There you have it, the correct order in which to read the Percy Jackson novels. If you want to know more, keep reading!

It takes little effort at all to begin reading the Harry Potter series after perusing this post, which lists the volumes in chronological sequence.

follow for more future updates.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top