Aflw All-australian Team, Rising Star Winner Season 7 2022

A few All-Australian Team, Rising Star Winner Season 7 2022: Emma Kearney, a top defender for North Melbourne, has been honored for the eighth time in a row by being named to the AFLW All-Australian team.

Port Adelaide’s Hannah Ewings has been named the league’s Rising Star for the seventh season. Her teammate Abbey Dowrick finished in a close second. The men’s team from Melbourne won the 2004 tournament.

On Tuesday night, as part of the seventh season’s W Awards, the All-Australian team and Rising Star winner were announced.

The Rising Star award winner is Power’s first-round draught pick from the 2022 AFLW, Ewings (Pick 3).

The rookie AFLW season saw the 18-year-old start all ten games for Port, averaging 13.5 disposals, 4.9 tackles, and 3.9 clearances. She was nominated as a Rising Star after Round 3 because of her outstanding performance.

Ahead of her teammate Dowrick, Hawthorn’s Jasmine Fleming, West Coast’s Ella Roberts, and the Bulldogs’ Rylie Wilcox, Ewings took first place.

Related Post

Meanwhile, this year’s All-Australian team had players from nine different sections, with four representatives from Brisbane and Adelaide. Earlier this month, Kearney’s teammate on the Kangaroos, Jasmine Garner, was voted the AFLW Champion Player of the Year by the AFL Coaches Association.

Kearney, the 2018 AFLW best and fairest winner, is the first player in the league’s three-year history (since 2017) to be selected to all seven All-Australian teams.

Kearney was selected to start on the half-back flank after averaging 16.3 disposals in her team’s nine home and away games. Only she had played for the All-Australian squad before; the other four backs, Koenen, Chelsea Biddell (Adelaide Crows), Eilish Sheerin (Richmond), and Katie Lynch (Western Bulldogs), were all first-time selections.

Ten first-time All-Australian selections were made in total, including Greta Bodey (Brisbane Lions), Jesse Wardlaw (Brisbane Lions), Georgie Prespakis (Geelong Cats), Chloe Scheer (Geelong Cats), Amy McDonald (Geelong Cats), and the retiring Courtney Wakefield (Richmond). Madison Prespakis, a star for Essendon, and Prespakis’s sister, also made All-Australian honors for the third time this year.

AFLW All-Australian team, Rising Star winner Season 7 2022
AFLW All-Australian team, Rising Star winner Season 7 2022

Image Source: NFC

Kearney, Garner, Nat Grider (Brisbane Lions), Ebony Marinoff (Adelaide Crows), Anne Hatchard (Adelaide Crows), and Monique Conti were all re-elected to the season six All-Australian team in April. First-team on-ball brigade members Marinoff and Garner received their fifth selections, while Conti, Hatchard, and Chelsea Randall each received their fourth.

Despite having three players in the 42-man squad, Collingwood was one of nine teams with no All-Australian representatives.

Nicole Livingstone (Chair), Sarah Black, Sam Virgo, Andrew Dillon, Laura Kane, Kelli Underwood, Megan Waters, Narelle Smith, and Tim Harrington made up the 2022 AFLW All-Australian selection panel.

Don’t forget to share this news with your loved ones, and check out

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top