Baldur’s Gate Ps5 Release Date: Preload and Early Access Details Announced

One of the most anticipated releases of 2023 is Baldur’s Gate 3, and PS5 users are asking when they’ll be able to play it on their system. Here is all the information you need to preload or play BG3 early access on PS5, as confirmed by Larian Studios, who also revealed the game’s official release date.

Since its official release, Baldur’s Gate 3 has had tremendous success. The Forgotten Realms’ latest adventure, in which adventurers must traverse Faerun in search of a treatment for the parasite that the Mind Flayers carry, has enthralled players.

The PS5 version of Baldur’s Gate 3 will contain every hotfix and patch that was necessary to update the PC version, according to a commitment made by Larian Studios, who have been working hard to give the finest experience to each console:

If you’re eager to play Baldur’s Gate 3 on your PS5, you can find out when it will officially be released and how to preload it here.

Baldur’s Gate Ps5 Release Date

Baldur's Gate Ps5 Release Date
Baldur’s Gate Ps5 Release Date

On September 6, Baldur’s Gate 3 will be available on the PS5. After an even longer wait, PS5 owners will finally be able to play the game. The game is available at the same time regardless of whether you purchase it physically or digitally. You can preload Baldur’s Gate 3 before it launches if you choose to purchase it digitally.

Take a look at the other games’ release date details we have provided below links:

How to preload Baldur’s Gate 3 in PS5?

Preloading for PS5 users who purchased the Digital Deluxe Edition started on August 31. On September 2, 2023, they will also be able to access Baldur’s Gate 3 Early Access. On September 4, 2023, players who purchased the basic edition of the game will be able to preload it; on September 6, 2023, they can begin playing.

When your copy of Baldur’s Gate 3 launches on the PS Store, you’ll have the option to preload it if you bought it digitally. Here’s how to preload Baldur’s Gate 3 if you didn’t choose that option when you purchased it, though:

  • Check the option to Stay Connected to the Internet on your PS5.
  • Go to your PS5 Game Library and select your copy of Baldur’s Gate 3.
  • A list of contents included with your preordered version will appear. You can check every file you want to download automatically. Everything left unchecked won’t auto-download once the time has come.
  • Once the game goes live, it will do so automatically.

Baldur’s Gate 3 On PS5 Early Access Start Time

The official launch of Baldur’s Gate 3 Early Access will occur on Saturday, September 2, at the following local times:

Region Local Time Date
West Coast 9:00 am (PST) Saturday, September 2
East Coast 12:00 pm (EST) Saturday, September 2
UK 5:00 pm (BST) Saturday, September 2
Central Europe 6:00 pm (CEST) Saturday, September 2
Australia Central 01:30 am (ACST) Sunday, September 3

On September 6, these timings for each region will see the release of the game’s Standard Edition. Stay tuned to Digital News Expert for more updates.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top